Hi!
I am completely new to Asian drama-series. I have only watched 5 episodes of Liar Game (And nothing else). I got very pleasently surprised, and have decided to look into other dramas as well.

To me, the ending is one of the most important aspects to a drama. I hate to sit through 48 episodes, only to find that it ends in a cliffhanger (because the show got cancelled ) or the main characters die. I hope that you can recommend me dramas that ties up loose ends, and gives a good feeling in the end.

I prefer shows with a bigger plot over purely episodic ones.

It could be any genre, but what i like and dislike in my series is:

++++Good ending
+++Fastpaced (Manages to keep the viewer interested. Doesnt necessarily means that something have to happen physically. Can be suspense, good dialogue, etc etc)
++Action
++Good feeling/lighthearted
++Suspense
++Intelligent (Like Liar Game, or the anime Death Note)
++Psychological
+Comedy
+Light/Medium Romance

? Way too exaggerated acting/characters
? ? Slow-paced
? ? No bigger plot/ purely episodic
? ? ? Bad ending

Of course i dont expect any show to fulfill all of those. My questions is :

Do you think i will like the shows in my plan-to-watch list? If any of them end badly, or not at all, i would be really happy to know.

Do you have other recommendations?

In advance : thank you very much for any replies :)
Coooofffffffffffffeeeeeeeeeee Prrrrrriiiiiinnnnnccccceeeee (Coffee Prince). Not really action packed and has some slow moments but it's really good.
Hi Thanks for the fast replies. I think i have both Coffee Prince and Secret Garden on my external HD. (I downloaded them for my little sister a while ago). I will give them a try :)
KILLER GIRL K.... ...... YOU WILL LOVE IT/.. i love it .. only 3 episode!!
slimchance wrote: Hi!
I am completely new to Asian drama-series. I have only watched 5 episodes of Liar Game (And nothing else). I got very pleasently surprised, and have decided to look into other dramas as well.