I'm interested to watch more drama/movie about people who works in creative industry, specifically about illustrator, visual artist, manga artist, graphic designer, painter, and writer. Preferably sets in modern times.

For example, dramas like Juhan Shuttai, Honey & Clover and Ghost Writer. I found the conflicts that some characters had to face in those dramas are so similar and relatable to me (I'm an illustrator btw).

Here are some dramas and movies that I've watched:
  • Juhan Shuttai!
  • Ghostwriter
  • All Around Us
  • Bakuman
  • Gegege no Nyobo (currently watching)
  • Bakuman
  • Honey & Clover
  • Suika
  • Kimi to Boku
  • Mars (taiwanese)
  • Yami no Banshousa
  • Naku na harachan
  • Strawberry Shortcakes (movie)
  • Kiseki no Hito
These are all Korean, I hope that's alright.

Main characters:
Imaginary Cat: main character is a manhwa writer/drawer (webdrama - I personnaly didn't like this very much, but up to you if you want to give it a try)
W: one of the main characters is a manhhwa character, another is a writer/drawer (absolutely brilliant drama! very suspenseful)

Minor characters/minor plot detail/borderline off-topic:
Doctors: minor character is a webtoon writer/drawer (I absolutely love this charcater, he's so adorable)
I Remember You: paintings/drawings by one of the characters are important clues throughout the drama (very good drama! would definitely recommend watching)
Personal Taste: main character is a furniture designer, other main character is an architect (I personally didn't like this drama but you might like it?)

There's also a previous discussion on dramas about writers.

The only ones I can think of in modern time are the kdrama W - Two Worlds (manga illustrator) and the cdrama Drama Go Go Go (drama writer).

But there are some period dramas worth watching :
- Goddess of Fire, Jeongi (pottery)
- Painter of the Wind (painting)