I'm relatively new to Asian drama, but I've watched around 100 dramas so I'm kind of exhausted with all the cliches, and I want something new or different.  I realize that it's hard to find one without cliches so I'll list some of the ones I really enjoy.

- Second Chances/Friends to Lovers.   I like stories where the main couple has known each other for a long time, being close friends or previously dated but broke up.   I hate it when it's the main lead and a second lead ex because they always seem to just pick up where they left off just to get in the way of the main couple.  Shows I like: "Go Back Couple," "Fight My Way."

- Internal Forces Getting in the Way.  Instead of an old lover or evil relatives getting in the way, I like the problems being internal such as fear or mental illness that cause issues.  Shows like this:  "It's Okay, That's Love," "Because This is My First Life."

- Noona Romance.  I find myself drawn to the role reversal noona romance provides -- or possibly just the fact that I seem to be older than most of the male leads nowadays.  The main problem I find is the triangle component where the girl usually dates a guy closer to her age which wastes parts of the show.  Shows like this: "I Hear Your Voice," "Kimi wa Petto (2017)" -- although, I despised how much time was wasted on the second lead.

- Enemies to Lovers.  It's a trope I see a lot but isn't really that appealing unless it's done well.  Shows like this: "Secret Garden," "City Hall" -- although, it took me a while to get into this show.

- Supernatural Shows.  I'm a sucker for the supernatural, and my entrance to Asian drama was a supernatural show.  Shows like this: "Oh My Ghostess," "Strong Woman Do Bong Soon."

- Skinship.  I love affection, kisses, touch, and when the characters actually seem to like one another; no eyes wide open kisses and plenty of sexual tension.  Shows like this: "Healer," "Secret Romance."